For detailed information about SALALM’s structure, committees, and bylaws, please refer to the SALALM–Operational Handbook (2018) and the Bylaws.
For committee personnel, see the Committee Roster 2019-2020.


President: Sarah Buck Kachaluba, University of California, San Diego
Vice-President/President Elect: Sócrates Silva, Columbia/Cornell University
Past President: Melissa Guy, University of Texas at Austin
Executive Director: Hortensia Calvo, Tulane University
Rapporteur General: Craig Schroer, University of West Georgia, & Nelson Santana, Bronx Community College, CUNY
Archivist: Ryan Lynch, University of Texas at Austin
Treasurer: Peter T. Johnson, Princeton University (retired)
Members-at-large: Sarah Aponte, The City College of New York, CUNY  (2017-2020), Jennifer Osorio, University of California, Los Angeles (2017-2020), Miguel Valladares, University of Virginia (2018-2019), Barbara Alvarez, University of Michigan (2018-2021), Tracy North, Library of Congress (2019-2020), Betsaida Reyes, University of Kansas (2019-2022)
Parliamentarian: Roberto Delgadillo, University of California-Davis
Local Arrangements: Roberto Delgadillo, University of California-Davis


Bylaws: Matthew Hill, Chair (2019-2020)
Policy, Research & Investigation: John B. Wright, Chair (2018-2021)
Editorial Board: Orchid Mazurkiewicz, Chair (At pleasure of Executive Board)

Webmaster: Michael Scott

Website Content Editor: Betsaida M. Reyes

José Toribio Medina Award Panel: Marisol Ramos (2019-2021)

Membership: David Woken (2018-2021)

SALALM Scholarship Subcommittee: Talía Guzmán-González, Co-Chair (2019-2022) Nelson Santana Co-Chair (2019-2020)

APOYO Subcommittee, Kathia Ibacache, Chair (2019-2021)

Finance: David Rios, Chair (2019-2022)
Nominations: Teresa Chapa, Chair (2019-2020)
Local Arrangements: Roberto Delgadillo
Outreach/Enlace: Anne Barnhart, Sarah Aponte & Betsaida Reyes (2017-2020)
Communications: Adan Griego


Acquisitions: Bronwen Maxson, Chair (2018-2021)

Library/Bookdealer/Publisher Relations: Sócrates Silva & Jessie Christensen, Co-Chairs (2018-2021)
Serials: Peter Altekrueger (2019-2022)
Marginalized Peoples and Ideas: Edras Rodríguez-Torres (2017-2020)

Access and Bibliography: Veronica Arispe, Co-Chair and Maria Thurber, Co-Chairs (2019-2022)

Cuban Bibliography: Holly Ackerman, Chair (2019-2022)
Electronic Resources: Ryan Lynch, Chair (2018-2021)
Digital Primary Resources: Christine Hernández (2017-2020)
SIS (SALALM Iberian Studies): Lynn Shirey (2018-2021)
Special Collections and Archives: Antonio Sotomayor & Anton DuPlessis (2017-2020)

Library Operations & Services Committee: Jana Krentz, Chair (2018-2021)

Cataloging and Bibliographic Technology: Michael Scott & Sara Levinson, Co-Chairs (2018-2021)
Research and Instruction Services: Michelle Guittar (2019-2022) & Pamela Espinosa de los Monteros, Co-Chairs (2018-2021)
Audio-Visual Media: Daisy Dominguez (2017-2020)

Interlibrary Cooperation Committee: Gayle Williams, Chair (2019-2020)


Regional Groups

CALAFIA : California Cooperative Latin American Collection Development Group
LANE : Latin American North East Libraries Consortium
LASER : Latin American Studies Southeast Region
MOLLAS : Midwest Organization of Libraries for Latin American Studies

Topical/Working Groups

ALZAR : Academic Latina/o Zone of Activism & Research
DíScoLA : Digital Scholarship in Latin America
HAPI : Hispanic American Periodicals Index
LAIPA: Latin American and Indigenous Peoples of the Americas Subject Authority Cooperative Program Funnel
LALA-L : Latin Americanist Librarians’ Announcements List
 : Latin American Materials Project
: Latin Americanist Research Resources Project