Monday December 11th 2017

Interlibrary Cooperation Committee

Purposes

To study, propose, implement, monitor, and coordinate cooperative activities involving Latin American and Caribbean library collections. To ensure that all Latin Americana and Caribbeana of scholarly interest is collected somewhere. To propose means of ensuring full bibliographic and physical access to such materials by all scholars, regardless of their institutional affiliation. To publicize such cooperative efforts both within and outside of SALALM.

 

Activities

  1. Identifies additional areas of potential cooperation, on both national and international levels, and studies or recommends appropriate activity.
  2. Communicates information on cooperative activities within SALALM to SALALM members, to institutions represented in SALALM, and to other institutions, as appropriate.
  3. Monitors the adequacy of cooperative collection development arrangements in gathering all material of scholarly interest, and identifies areas requiring greater attention.
  4. Maintains a current roster of cooperative efforts of local and regional scope which involve Latin Americana and Caribbeana.
  5. Develops recommendations for the implementation of systems allowing a full and free resource sharing among all Latin American and Caribbean collections.

For more information on the Committee contact Sarah Buck Kachaluba, Chair (2010-2013).

List of Members

Fernando Acosta-Rodríguez facosta@princeton.edu
Peter Altekrueger altekrueger@iai.spk-berlin.de
Anne Barnhart abarnhar@library.ucsb.edu
Claire-Lise Bénaud clbenaud@unm.edu
Adán Benavides a.benavides@mail.utexas.edu
Sarah Buck-Kachaluba sbuckkachaluba@fsu.edu
Hortensia Calvo hcalvo@tulane.edu
Paula Carns pcarns@illinois.edu
Teresa Chapa tchapa@email.unc.edu
Paula Covington paula.covington@vanderbilt.edu
Luis González luisgonz@indiana.edu
Pamela Graham pmg16@columbia.edu
Mark Grover mark_grover@byu.edu
Dan Hazen dchazen@fas.harvard.edu
Denise Hibay dhibay@nypl.org
Jana Krentz jkrentz@ku.edu
Elmelinda Lara elmelinda.lara@sta.uwi.edu
Sarah Leroy sleroy@pitt.edu
Karen Lindvall-Larson Karenl@library.ucsd.edu
Eudora Loh eloh@library.ucla.edu
Martha E. Mantilla martham@pitt.edu
Irene Munster irenem@iadb.org
Ricarda Musser musser@iai.spk-berlin.de
Rhonda Neugebauer rhondan@ucr.edu
Barbara Robinson brobinso@usc.edu
César Rodríguez cesar.rodriguez@yale.edu
Cecilia Sercan css4@cornell.edu
Marianne Siegmund marianne_siegmund@byu.edu
James Simon (guest) simon@crl.edu
Rafael E. Tarragó r-tarr@umn.edu
Gayle Williams gayle.williams@fiu.edu
John Wright (guest) john_wright@byu.edu