For detailed information about SALALM’s structure, committees, and bylaws, please refer to the SALALM–Operational Handbook (July 2021) and the Bylaws.
For committee personnel, see the Committee Roster 2020-2021 (pdf) (Word).


President: Sócrates Silva, Columbia/Cornell University 
Vice-President/President Elect: Antonio Sotomayor, Univeristy of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 
Past President: Sarah Buck Kachaluba, University of California, San Diego
Executive Director: Hortensia Calvo, Tulane University
Rapporteur General: Craig Schroer, University of West Georgia, & Nelson Santana, Bronx Community College, CUNY
Archivist: Ryan Lynch, University of Texas at Austin
Treasurer: Peter T. Johnson, Princeton University (retired)
Members-at-large:  Barbara Alvarez, University of Michigan (2018-2021), Miguel Valladares, University of Virginia (2018-2021), Tracy North, Library of Congress (2019-2022), Betsaida Reyes, University of Kansas (2019-2022), Lisa Gardinier, University of Iowa (2020-2023), Christine Hernandez, Tulane University (2020-2023)
Parliamentarian: Roberto Delgadillo, University of California-Davis
Local Arrangements: Angela Carreño, Paloma Celis-Carbajal, Melissa Gasparotto, Nelson Santana, Sócrates Silva


Bylaws: Matthew Hill (2019-2022), Chair
Policy, Research, & Investigation: John B. Wright (2018-2021), Chair
Editorial Board: Orchid Mazurkiewicz, Chair (At pleasure of Executive Board)

Webmaster: Michael Scott
Website Content Editor: Betsaida M. Reyes
Social Media Coordinator: Bronwen Maxson

José Toribio Medina Award Panel: Gayle Williams (2020-2021), Chair

Membership: David Woken (2018-2021), Chair

SALALM Scholarship Subcommittee: Talía Guzmán-González (2019-2022), Amanda Moreno (2020-2022), Co-Chairs

APOYO Subcommittee, Kathia Ibacache (2019-2021), Chair

Finance: David Rios, Chair (2019-2022), Chair
Nominations: Michael Scott (2020-2021), Chair
Outreach/Enlace: Anne Barnhart, Sarah Aponte & Betsaida Reyes (2017-2021), Co-Chairs 
Communications: Adan Griego, Chair


Acquisitions: Bronwen Maxson (2018-2021), Chair 

Library/Bookdealer/Publisher Relations: Sócrates Silva & Jessie Christensen (2018-2021), Co-Chairs
Serials: Peter Altekrueger (2019-2022), Chair
Marginalized Peoples and Ideas: Liladhar Pendse (2020-2023), Chair

Access and Bibliography: Veronica Arispe, and Maria Thurber (2019-2022), Co-Chairs 

Cuban Bibliography: Martin Tsang (2019-2022), Chair
Electronic Resources: Ryan Lynch (2018-2021), Chair
Digital Primary Resources: Christine Hernández (2017-2021) & Ana Ramírez Luhrs (2020-2023), Co-Chairs
SIS (SALALM Iberian Studies): Lynn Shirey (2018-2021), Chair
Special Collections and Archives: José Adrián Barragán-Álvarez (2020-2023), Chair

Library Operations & Services Committee: Jana Krentz (2018-2021), Chair

Cataloging and Bibliographic Technology: Michael Scott & Sara Levinson (2018-2021), Co-Chairs 
Research and Instruction Services: Rachel Stein (2019-2021) & Alyson Williams (2020-2023), Co-Chairs
Audio-Visual Media: Gayle Williams (2020-2023), Chair

Interlibrary Cooperation Committee: Manuel Ostos (2020-2023), Chair


Regional Groups

CALAFIA : California Cooperative Latin American Collection Development Group
LANE : Latin American North East Libraries Consortium
LASER : Latin American Studies Southeast Region
MOLLAS : Midwest Organization of Libraries for Latin American Studies

Topical/Working Groups

ALZAR : Academic Latina/o Zone of Activism & Research
DíScoLA : Digital Scholarship in Latin America
HAPI : Hispanic American Periodicals Index
LAIPA: Latin American and Indigenous Peoples of the Americas Subject Authority Cooperative Program Funnel
LALA-L : Latin Americanist Librarians’ Announcements List
 : Latin American Materials Project
: Latin Americanist Research Resources Project